This Is The Deal

This is the deal:

I’m 37, going on 82.

I’ve never met a carbohydrate I didn’t love.

I haven’t seen an arm muscle in about a decade.

And I think I have an inner athlete in me…but she has laid dormant for a very long time.

 

So yesterday, I made the decision to engage a personal trainer on my journey.

And I’m petrified.

 

But the reality is:

I’m a rule follower.  A type-A gal.

And to be honest…I need a little toughness.  If I say I can’t do something…or don’t have time….I’d love it, if someone would just say, “b*&# PLEASE,” and make me do it anyway.  Colorful language optional, of course.

I’ve read every book out there about nutrition, wellness, and health.  I don’t need more information.  I know what I’m supposed to do.  I know how the body works.  I know my body and I listen to it, for the most part…except when it tells me to exercise.  Or not to eat ice cream.  Then I tell it to shut up and I do what I want!

 

So here’s to taking the fear…head on.  And the anxiety.  And the excuses. And all those things that hold us back….

What fear are you holding on to?

One thought on “This Is The Deal

Share a bit of your journey...

